List Of Courses Offered In ABU Zaria And Requirements 2020/2021 [UPDATED]

0 0
Read Time:3 Minute, 35 Second

Ahmadu Bello University was established on the 4th of October, 1962, in the northern part of Nigeria. It was found two years after Nigeria got it independent – abu zaria courses offered


Ahmadu Bello University is recognized among the best Nigerian universities, and it is based in Zaria Kaduna State, Nigeria (Northern Region) abu zaria courses offered

Related Posts

The famous Northern Nigerian University was named after prominent Nigeria, Sokoto Caliphate, Sir Ahmadu Bello courses offered in abu zaria

Sir Late Ahmadu Bello was a very integrity man who stands against the stereo system that has been causing crisis across the country.

He was the first person to held Premier from the northern part of the country. Words can never describe his progressive and development actions toward the north part and Nigeria abu zaria courses offered

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria has offered quality and intelligent educational systems to its fellow students since its establishment. It was the first iconic University of Nigeria

Branches of Ahmadu Bello Univeristy, Zaria

Ahmadu Bello University has three (3) different branch locations: Samaru (along your way to Birnin-Gwari), Kango at Zaria City, and the third one is at Funtua abu zaria courses offered

Each of the branches mentioned above location has its specific courses to be offered there.

Below are the branches and the courses they offers

  • Samaru Zaria (along your way to Birnin-Gwari):¬†They offered all Science courses. Samaru branch is where the head and the senate are located. Some little other social art and art courses are also provided there.
  • Kongo Zaria City:¬†Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria only offered all Art and Social Art courses there.
  • Funtua: They offered a school of basic remedial studies there. Basically, some SSCE students prefer to go for remedial classes to boost before joining the University.

Ahmadu Bello University Facilities

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, has wide different kinds of faculties and courses. It has almost 13 faculties in combination with both the Science, Art and Social Art courses.

Below are all the faculties of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria;

  1. Faculty of Administration
  2. Faculty of Agricultural
  3. Faculty of Education
  4. Faculty of Art
  5. Faculty of Engineering
  6. Faculty of Environmental Design
  7. Faculty of Law
  8. Faculty of Life Sciences
  9. Faculty of Medicine
  10. Faculty of Physical Sciences
  11. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  12. Faculty of Social Science
  13. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Ahmed Bello University has thousands of applicants yearly who choose the University as first choice – Courses offered in Abu Zaeia

Countless students from different part of the country apply for the prestigious University for it kind and manners of treating students.

It is recognized for its discipline and competency.

Ahmadu Bello University Courses


  1. Accounting
  2. Business Administration
  3. L G & Development Studies
  4. Public Administration


  1. Agric Econs & Rural Sociology
  2. Agronomy
  3. Animal Science
  4. Crop Protection
  5. Plant Science
  6. Soil Science


  1. African Languages and Cultures
  2. Arabic
  3. Archeology
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hausa
  7. History
  8. Theatre & Performing Arts


  1. Arts and Social Science Education
  2. Educational Foundation & Curriculum
  3. Educational Psychology & Counselling
  4. Library and Information Science
  5. Physical and Health Education
  6. Science Education
  7. Vocational and Technical Education


  1. Agricultural Engineering
  2. Chemical Engineering
  3. Civil Engineering
  4. Electrical & Computer Engineering
  5. Mechanical Engineering
  6. Metallurgical Engineering
  7. Water Resources & Environmental Engineering

Environmental Design

  1. Architecture
  2. Building
  3. Fine Arts
  4. Geomatics
  5. Industrial Design
  6. Quantity Surveying
  7. Urban and Regional Planning


  1. Civil Law
  2. Commercial Law
  3. Private Law
  4. Public Law
  5. Sharia Law


  1. Anaesthesia
  2. Chemical Pathology
  3. Community Medicine
  4. Dental Surgery
  5. Haematology and Blood Transfusion
  6. Human Anatomy
  7. Human Physiology
  8. Medical Microbiology
  9. Medicine
  10. Nursing Science
  11. Obsterics and Gynecology
  12. Ophthalmology
  13. Paediatrics
  14. Pathology (Morbid Anatomy)
  15. Psychiatrics
  16. Radiology
  17. Surgery
  18. Traumatic and Orthopeadic Surgery

Pharmaceutical Science

  1. Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacy Practice
  2. Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  3. Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  4. Pharmacognosy & Drug Development
  5. Pharmacology and Therapeutics


  1. Biochemistry
  2. Biological Sciences
  3. Botany
  4. Chemistry
  5. Geography
  6. Geology
  7. Mathematics
  8. Microbiology
  9. Physics
  10. Textile Science & Technology

Social Science

  1. Economics
  2. Mass Communication
  3. Political Science
  4. Sociology

Veterinary Medicine

  1. Theriogenology and Production
  2. Veterinary Anatomy
  3. Veterinary Medicine
  4. Veterinary Parasitology and Entomology
  5. Veterinary Pathology and Microbiology
  6. Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology
  7. Veterinary Physiology
  8. Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  9. Veterinary Surgery and Medicine
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *